MDSAHOF 2022 Inductees Banner

Event Details:

Thursday, October 13, 2022 | 6 P.M. to 10 P.M.

6 P.M. - 7 P.M.  Cocktail Reception & Silent Auction
7 P.M. - 8 P.M.   Introductions & Dinner
8 P.M. - 10 P.M.   Induction Ceremony Click here to view the 2022 Inductees

Location: Martin’s West
6817 Dogwood Road
Baltimore, MD 21244

Ticket cost:


$85 per person

$850 for table of 10

Purchase tickets:

Red Click Here Button





Baltimore, Maryland, Aug 2, 2022: 

The Maryland State Athletic Hall of Fame (MDSAHOF) announced the the Induction Class of 2022 during a news conference held at The Babe Ruth Birthplace and Museum.  In addition to this year's inductees, the recipient of the prestigious John F. Steadman Lifetime Achievement Award and the inaugural recipient of the Coaches Legacy Award were announced.  

Inductees in the MDSAHOF Class of 2022 are:

  • Len Bias, Basketball
  • Dave Cottle, Lacrosse
  • Leon Day, Baseball
  • Darryl Hill, Football 
  • Fred McNair IV, Tennis 
  • Marty West III, Golf
  • John F. Steadman Lifetime Achievement Honoree: Carl Runk, Lacrosse
  • Inaugural Coaches Legacy Award: Gary Williams, Basketball

This year's class will be honored when the Maryland State Athletic Hall of Fame (MDSAHOF) conducts its 2022 induction ceremony on Thursday, October 13th at Martin’s West in Baltimore.  Tickets will be available soon on the MDSAHOF website.

The Maryland State Athletic Hall of Fame began in 1956 as baseball immortals Babe Ruth and Jimmie Foxx headlined the inaugural class. The Hall’s list of Maryland sons and daughters who excelled in sports has grown to more than 250 inductees, representing a vast array of sports from badminton to skeet shooting, action sports to wrestling. In addition, Steadman Award winners have represented the best in coaching, media, and more since 1997. This year, the Hall proudly honors our first recipient of the MDSAHOF Coaches Legacy Award. 

Press inquires should be directed to Maryland State Athletic Hall of Fame  board member Sandra McKee at 410-707-9472 or [email protected]
Visit our website at

To purchase tickets: 

Red Click Here Button